Narrowing My Focus

Before coming to Spain this year I took a step outside my comfort zone and started a Youtube channel. I made about 40 videos in 7 months, and I really enjoyed it for the most part. However, my desire to create new videos has pretty much disappeared over the past two months. I thought it might just be a temporary motivational slump, and that maybe doing some filming during my recent trips to Prague and Bucharest would help renew my motivation.ย No such luck.

So after giving it a lot of thought, I’ve decided to stop making videos for the moment and focus more on my writing.

Writing has been one of my biggest passions for as long as I can remember, but I’ve never devoted a serious amount of time to it. Trying to film and edit videos every week made that even more of a challenge, and I think this decision will allow me to really turn proย in the one area of my life that means the most to me, something I’ve avoided for most of my life.ย My hope is that I can now start putting out a few well-written blog posts each week. I also want to push myself to explore different types of writing, like travel articles and even short stories.

Of course, I do have some doubts about this decision. Will I regret not continuing on this path? Am I just giving up because it’s getting hard?ย I can’t say for sure that those doubts are unfounded, but there’s something inside telling me that this will be the best thing for me. And if I’ve learned anything during the past few years, it’s to have a little faith in my own intuition.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Narrowing My Focus”

  1. I wish you good luck ๐Ÿ™‚ nothing is final anyway. No need to worry about the right decision in my opinion. You can always choose anew from the new place that you stand; just make sure you give your current decision your all. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can totally relate to your doubts. Whenever I make a decision to stop doing something, I always wonder if I’m giving up too soon, or just being lazy. From the outside your logic seems sound to me, but that rarely helps with internal struggles. Best of luck on your endeavors!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

